Smiley face

Events

Find out where the action is happening, get scheduled and get involved.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hostility and Threats in Global Supply Chains: Risks for human rights defenders & their communities protecting their lands and forests

March 18 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC+0

SIDE EVENT HRC: Hostility and Threats in Global Supply Chains: Risks for human rights defenders & their communities protecting their lands and forests
This side event is organized by Vuka! ally Business & Human Rights Resource Centre together with the UN Special Rapporteur on HRDs, Mary Lawlor, and the Zero Tolerance Initiative. This event will highlight the key findings from the Special Rapporteur’s latest report, with a focus on issues faced by environmental and land rights defenders, who are particularly vulnerable to attack.

The event will be held on the 18th of March at 2pm London / 9 am Lima / 5 pm Kenya / 10 pm Philippines. You can register here.

Details

Date:
March 18
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm UTC+0

Organizers

Vuka!
BHRRC
Zero Tolerance Initiative
SR HRDs – Mary Lawlor